Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
RPA Committees

 

Nominating

CHAIR:Jason B. Cooper, RPA 28576030

Term: Jan 2018 - Dec 2018

Washington State Department of Transportation

15700 Dayton Avenue North, NB82-138
Seattle, Washington  98133

Phone: (206)440-4525

nominating@rpanet.org

Jenny Blanchard, RPA 28575764

Term: Jan 2018 - Dec 2018

BLM

Anchorage Field Office

4700 BLM Road
Anchorage, Alaska  99507

Phone: (907) 267-1341

jblanchard@blm.gov

  Veronica Parsell, RPA 3532690

Term: May 2018 - Dec 2018

Cardno

3901 Industrial Blvd.

Indianapolis, IN 46254

Phone: (317) 388-1982

 Fax: (317) 388-1986
vharper@jfnew.com

Board Liaison

Christopher Dore, PhD., RPA 10331

Heritage Business International

PO Box 17539

Tucson, AZ 85731

Phone: (415) 466-2980 

Fax: (520) 207-3399
president@rpanet.org

Standards Board

CHAIR: Ben Ford, Ph.D., RPA 28576337

Term: Jan 2017 - Dec 2018
Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Department of Anthropology

G-1 McElhaney Hall

Indiana, PA 15705

phone: (401) 378-3262

ben.ford@iup.edu

Brandi M. Carrier, M.A., RPA 28575940

Term: Jan 2017 - Dec 2019
U.S. Dept. of the Interior

Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
Department of Anthropology

brandi.m.carrier@gmail.com

Alexander DeGeorgey, RPA 42914494

Term: Jan. 2018 - Dec 2020
Alta Archaeological Consulting, LLC

15 Third Street
Santa Rosa, California  95401

Phone: (707) 544-4206

alex@altaac.com

 

Standards Board Alternates

Jordan Myers, M.A., RPA 35026156

Term: Jan 2017- Dec 2019

PaleoWest Archaeology
319 E Palm Lane
Phoenix, Arizona  85004
Phone: (480) 370-8831

jsmyers456@gmail.com


Sarah Herr, RPA 989473

Term: Jan 2017 - Dec 2018

Desert Archaeology

2750 W. Calle Carapan

Tucson, AZ 85745

Phone: (520) 881-2244

Fax: (520) 881-0325

sherr@desert.com


 

M. Gaberiel Hrynick, RPA 28576674

Term: Jan 2018 - Dec 2020

University of New Brunswick

UNB-Anthropology, PO Box 4400
Fredericton  E3B 5A3 Canada

Phone: (506) 458-7045

gabriel.hrynick@unb.ca

 


 

Field School Certification

CHAIR: Jane Eva Baxter, Ph.D.46729269

Term: Jan 2017 - Dec 2019

Department of Anthropology

DePaul University

2343 North Racine Avenue

Chicago, IL 60614

Phone: 773-325-4757

fieldschool@rpanet.org

 

Joshua J. Wells, RPA 16449

Term: Jan 2016 - Dec 2018
Indiana University South Bend
1700 Mishawaka Avenue
South Bend, IN  46634
Phone: (574) 520-4434
Fax: (574) 520-5031

jowells@iusb.edu 

Kelsey Noack Myers, RPA 989799

Term: Jan 2016 - Dec 2018
Chippewa Cree Cultural Resource Preservation Department
P.O. Box 230

Box Elder, MT  59521
Phone: (309) 253-2230

kejmyers@indiana.edu


L. Meghan Dennis, M.A., RPA 39720755

Term: Jan 2017 - Dec 2019
Department of Archaeology

University of York

King's Manor

York YO1 7EP, UK
Phone: +44 7460 574489

lmd527@york.ac.uk
 

Board Liaison

 Kay Simpson, Ph.D., RPA 11152

Society for American Archaeology

Cultural Resource Analysts, Inc.
1503 Santa Rosa Road, Rm 127
Henrico, VA 23229-5186
Phone: (804) 921-7074

SAARep@rpanet.org


 

Continuing Professional Education Certification

 

CHAIR: Robert A. Heckman, RPA 15537

Term: Jan 2018 - Dec 2019

Statistical Research, Inc.

4425 Juan Tabo NE, Suite 112
Albuquerque, New Mexico  87111

Office: (505) 323-8300 ext. 8004

cpe@rpanet.org

Vanessa Mirro, M.A., RPA 15064

(2017-2018)

Applies EarthWorks, Inc.

133 N. San Gabriel Blvd., Suite 201

Pasadena, CA  91107

Office: (626) 578-0119 ext. 100

Cell: (951) 837-6401

vmirro@appliedearthworks.com

Jo Reese, M.A., RPA 11533

(2017-2018)

Archaeological Investigations Northwest, Inc. (AINW)
3510 NE 122nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97230
Phone: (503) 761-6605
Cell: (971) 409-6979

jo@ainw.com

Michael K. Trimble, Ph.D., RPA 989303

(2017-2018)

706 N. Bemiston Ave.

St. Louis, MO 63130

Office: (314) 331-8466

Cell: (314) 374-6443

michael.k.trimble@usace.army.mil

Dr. Matthew C. Emerson, Ph.D., RPA 12524

(2017-2018)

Kaplan University
65 Mechanic Street
Amherst, MA 01002

Home: (413) 230-3239

Cell: (413) 835-1140

Emersonmze@gmail.com

Dr. Robert C. Chidester, Ph.D., RPA 1066050

(2017-2018)

Archaeology Team Leader

The Mannik & Smith Group, Inc.
1800 Indian Wood Circle
Maumee, OH 43537
Phone: (419) 891-2222 x192
Cell: (734) 474-0296

rchidester@manniksmithgroup.com


Board Liaison

 William Hoffman, RPA12520

Society for Historical Archaeology

Bureau of Ocean Energy Management

Office of Renewable Energy Programs

381 Elden Street, HM-1328

Herndon, VA 20170

Phone: (703) 787-1549

Fax: (703) 787-1708

SHArep@rpanet.org

 
 

 


 

Recruitment


CHAIR: Beau R. DeBoer, MA, RPA 989094

Term: Jan 2018 - Dec 2019

Staff Archaeologist

Cultural Resource Analysts, Inc.
201 NW 4th Street, Suite 204
Evansville, Indiana 47708
Office: (812) 253-3009
Fax: (812) 253-3010
Cell: (812) 454-8274

recruitment@rpanet.org


 

 

William Green, Ph.D., RPA 11365

Term: Jan 2017 - Dec 2018

Director

Logan Museum of Anthropology

Beloit College

700 College Street

Beloit, WI 53511

Phone:(608) 363-2119

Fax: (608) 363-7144

greenb@beloit.edu

 

 

Michael K. Lerch, M.A., RPA 15487

Term: Jan 2017 - Dec 2018

Research Director, Principal Investigator

Statistical Research, Inc.

524 Main Street, Suite 207

Woodland, CA 95695

Office: (530) 661-1400

Cell: (530) 908-9395

www.sricrm.com

mlerch@sricrm.com 


 

 

Ian M. Milliken, M.A., RPA 34344463

Term Jan 2017 - Dec 2019

Archaeologist, Program Coordinator
Pima County Office of Sustainability

and Conservation
Cultural Resources &

Historic Preservation Division

201 M. Stone Avenue, 6th Floor

Tucson, AZ 85701

Office Phone:  (520) 724-6684

Cell Phone:  (520)576-3976

ian.milliken@pima.gov

 

 Board Liaison: Lynne Goldstein, Ph.D., RPA

Archaeology Division of the American Anthropological Association

Michigan State University, Professor
Consortium for Archaeological Research
817 E. Shaw Lane, Rm E-29 (McDonel)

East Lansing, MI 48825

Phone: (517) 353-4704

Fax: (517) 432-5935

AAArep@rpanet.org

 


 

Grievance Coordinator Advisory

Kay Simpson, Ph.D., RPA

Appointed by the Society for American Archaeology

Cultural Resource Analysts, Inc.
151 Walton Avenue
Lexington, KY 40508
Phone: (804) 921-7074

Fax: (859) 254-3747
SAArep@rpanet.org


 

Jim Bruseth, Ph.D.

Guest Curator 

6806 Rio Bravo Lane

Austin, TX 78737

Phone: (512) 288-6053

jim.bruseth@gmail.com

Joan Deming, M.A., RPA

Archaeological Consultants, Inc.

8110 Blaikie Court, Suite A

Sarasota, FL 3420

Phone: (941) 379-6206

Fax: (941) 379-6216

aci.jdeming@comcast.net

 
Douglas R. Mitchell, M.A., RPA

Archaeological Consulting Services, Ltd.

424 W. Broadway Road

Tempe, AZ 85282

Phone: (480) 894-5477

Fax: (480) 751-5478

dmitchell@acstempe.com

 
 

 

Registrar Advisory

CHAIR: John Welch, Ph.D., RPA 10227

Term: Jan 2018 - Dec 2019

Department Archaeology
Burnaby, BC V5A1S6 Canada

Phone: (778) 782-6726

registrar@rpanet.org

William Green, RPA 11365

Term: Jan 2018 - Dec 2021

Beloit College

Logan Museum of Anthropology

700 College Street

Beloit, WI 53511

Phone: (608) 363-2119

Fax: (608) 363-7144

greenb@beloit.edu


Joan Deming, M.A., RPA 10496

Term: Jan 2016 - Dec 2019

Archaeological Consultants, Inc.

8110 Blaikie Court, Suite A

Sarasota, FL 3420

Phone: (941) 379-6206

Fax: (941) 379-6216

aci.jdeming@comcast.net


 

 


 

Awards

CHAIR:  Terry Klein, RPA 15349

Term: Jan. 1, 2018 to Dec. 31, 2019
SRI Foundation

awards@rpanet.org

Pat Garrow, M.A., RPA

Term: Jan. 1, 2016 to Jan. 31, 2021
Cultural Resource Analysts, Inc.
119 W. Summit Hill Drive

2nd Floor

Knoxville, TN  37902
Phone: (865) 249-6035
pgarrow@crai-ky.com

Ian Burrow, Ph.D., RPA

Term: Jan.1, 2014 to Dec. 31, 2019
Hunter Research
120 West State Street
Trenton, NJ 08608
Phone: (609) 695-0122
Fax: (609) 695-0147

ianrpa@comcast.net

 


 

Emeriti

Charles E. Cleland, Ph.D., RPA
Emeritus Professor
Michigan State University
19899 Gennett Road
Charlevoix, MI 49720
Phone: (231) 547-6220
Fax: (231) 237-0226
ccleland@voyager.net

Ed Jelks, Ph.D., RPA
Illinois State University
605 N School Street
Normal, IL 61761-1619
Phone: (309) 452-1223
ebjelks@mail.ilstu.edu

 

Hester A. Davis, M.A., RPA

(deceased)

 

Charles R. McGimsey, Ph.D., RPA

(deceased)


Fred Wendorf, Ph.D., RPA

(deceased)

 


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal